Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: This promoter is looking for me to help them out this Satuday.

Post Thanks / Like

Question This promoter is looking for me to help them out this Satuday.

Here is the deal. I had a conversation with this promoter that has been wanting to work with me for some time now. He was talking to me about helping him out with a bus ride. He is having one this Saturday January 7th. He called me this Friday and here is what he is looking for. I doubt I will be able to do it today. He's having another one on February 10th. So if I can't help with this one maybe I can help with the one next month.

He has a plan to have a famous singer to perform on the bus singing some of his best songs. What he wants from me is a hookup to play some music into the speaker system on the bus and have the singer use a mic. I've never done this before and I asked the DJ friend that we both know about this and he hasn't done this either. Can anyone give me suggestions on how to do this if it can be done? I was thinking of using a laptop and somehow getting to play a CD with it through the speakers on the bus. So how could I do this with a mic if it can be done? I really haven't got a clue. Can I get suggestions please and thanks?

Post Thanks / Like
    Most speakers now days have a line & mic input. Keep it simple .
    Larry

Post Thanks / Like
    The famous signer may be Michael Jackson or perhaps Elvis. How do you always get the best gigs?
    Simply a professional DJ/MC making events more memorable.

Post Thanks / Like
    Good luck on the free gig ..
    Steve Montambault, Copper Sound
    Audio - Rane MP25, A&H ZED12FX, Denon MC6000mk2, Denon DN-HC4500, JBL PRX612m, Yamaha DXS12, RCF EVOX 8

5. Likes D.J.Jeff Romard, djrox liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by steve149 View Post
    Are you talking to him or the client

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by rockingdj View Post