Thread: New way of doing business

New way of doing business

I am experimenting with a new technology, at least to me. Instead of taking requests via kiosk or phone app like I planned on doing. I will take the requests verbally but instead of having the singer come to my system, I will be bringing my system to them via remote desktop. I can do everything that I can do at my computer except for adjusting the mix between the vocals and the music but that only takes seconds for me to find the right mix.
    I am not a DJ or Karaoke Host, I am a Professional Karaoke Soundman.

My first show with the new format worked out great. I liked it so much that I don't think that I will be revisiting the phone app and kiosk capability. I was hardly behind my equipment during the show and my singers seemed to like having me come up to them and putting their songs in while I am talking to them at their table.

I use remote desktop for DJing a lot . my program fir DJ makes it a little hard to search for songs but not real hard ,. Most of the time I use it for volume control and song order .
    But I have a few times done it for karaoke . just not as intense as you are saying but it can be a great tool to keep you in touch with the people . How do you call the nest singer up though and make mic adjustments ?